Download Minor Threat – Live (1988) VHS Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: Minor Threat

Music Album: Live

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore

Record Label: Dischord Records

Album Release Country: United States

Music Record Type: 18 Tracks VHS

Formed in 1980 and discontinued in 1983, Minor Threat is considered one of the most influential American hardcore punk bands of the early 80s. They released one full-length and three EPs. After breaking up, frontman Ian MacKaye resurfaced in Fugazi. When Geordie quit The Teen Idles, Ian MacKaye and Jeff Nelson decided to form a new band with Ian MacKaye on vocals instead of bass. They started playing with Lyle Preslar, who sang for the Extorts and wanted to switch to guitar. Lyle introduced them to Brian Baker, another Georgetown Day School punk who was not only a guitar player, but one who had a Marshall guitar amplifier! Brian Baker started playing bass in November of 1980 and the band played its first show a month later.

Minor Threat and SOA were part of a small wave of new kids and bands in DC, many of whom were not into drugs and alcohol. Some of the bands made mention of this in their lyrics, and Minor Threat’s song "Straight Edge" coined the phrase that is now used to describe a drug and alcohol-free lifestyle.

The band played regularly and definitely had a following, but broke up at the end of the summer when Lyle left DC to go to college. Six months later, dissatisfaction with school and a sense of unfinished business prompted Lyle to drop out and, to the surprise of some of the punks in DC, Minor Threat reformed in April 1982. That fall, Steve Hansgen joined to pl (...)

18 Tracks
1 Minor Threat
2 Stand Up
3 Seeing Red
4 Little Friend
5 Screaming At A Wall
6 Betray
7 In My Eyes
8 Out Of Step
9 It Follows
10 Think Again
11 Small Man, Big Mouth
12 I Don't Wanna Hear It
13 Sob Story
14 Filler
15 Straight Edge
16 No Reason
17 Steppin' Stone
18 Good Guys

Track 1 is recorded live at DC Space Washington D.C. in 1980.
Remainder recorded live at the 9:30 Club in Washington, D.C. on June 23, 1983.

Includes booklet.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 437 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

punk bands tshirts punk bands tshirts


Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping