Dirty Rotten Imbeciles – Rock Against Reagan (Live 1983 / 1984) (2020) Vinyl LP

Band: Dirty Rotten Imbeciles

Album: Rock Against Reagan (Live 1983 / 1984)

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore

Label: No Economy Records

Release Country: Europe

Record Type: 41 Tracks Vinyl LP

Dirty Rotten Imbeciles is a hardcore/punk/thrash metal band. Frequently credited as the abbreviated D.R.I. Although they began in Houston, TX, in 1982, the band relocated to San Francisco, CA, in 1983 and are generally associated with both cities. Today, they have band members in both cities. D.R.I. is led by founding members Kurt Brecht (vocals) and Spike Cassidy (guitar). The band's name was taken from one of the insults that Brecht's father hurled at the group, who practiced at the Brecht family home, when they first started playing together. In the beginning, D.R.I. was a hardcore punk band and was renowned for their extremely short and fast songs (their debut EP featured 22 songs in 18 minutes). By the mid-1980s, the band was one of the first to mix hardcore punk and thrash metal, which would become known as the "crossover" sound. The band has a dozen or so official releases, as well as numerous appearances on compilations. After the release of their last studio album to date ("Full Speed Ahead" in 1995), D.R.I. continued touring regularly over the next 20 years, with only a hiatus while guitarist Spike Cassidy recovered from cancer. The band did not record any new music until releasing the EP "But Wait... There's More!" in 2016.


41 Tracks
A1 On My Way Home
A2 Reaganomics
A3 Commuter Man
A4 How To Act
A5 I Don't Need Society
A6 No Sense
A7 Capitalist Suck
A8 Plastique
A9 Why?
A10 Equal People
A11 Balance Of Terror
A12 Counter Attack
A13 Who Am I?
A14 Mad Man
A15 Misery Loves Company
A16 War Crimes
A17 Bail Out
A18 Closet Punk
A19 Slit My Wrist
A20 Give My Taxes Back
A21 Sad To Be
A22 I'd Rather Be Sleeping
A23 Couch Slouch
A24 I Don't Need Society
A25 Blockhead
B1 The Explorer
B2 ?
B3 Busted Again
B4 Stupid, Stupid War
B5 I'd Rather Be Sleeping
B6 Running Around
B7 Couch Slouch
B8 God Is Broke
B9 Soup Kitchen
B10 Sad To Be
B11 War Crimes
B12 How To Act
B13 Mad Man
B14 Violent Pacification
B15 I Don't Need Society
B16 Blockhead

Tracks A1 to A25 were recorded live at "Space 2 Arcade" in Washington D.C., June 19, 1983 during the "Rock Against Reagan Tour" together with the Dead Kennedys and other bands.

Tracks B1 to B16 were recorded live in Upstate New York, March 1984.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 24 customer reviews

Counter Reset - Rabbit Mask (2020) CD Album
Gray Matter - Food For Thought (1985) Vinyl Album LP Reissue
The Ejected - Press The Button E.P. (2020) Vinyl 7" EP
Alkaline Trio - Maybe I'll Catch Fire (1999) CD Album
Flint - Aim 4 (2020) CD Album
Dystopian Destruction - Demø 2018
MxPx - Pokinatcha (1994) CD Album
Personkrets 3:1 ‎– The Glorious Dead LP
Gloo Girls - Attention Shoppers (2020) CD Album
Stiff Little Fingers - Get A Life (2020) Vinyl Album 7"
Shonen Knife - Pretty Little Baka Guy + Live In Japan! (1990) CD Album
Chelsea - Evacuate (1982) Vinyl Album LP
The Casualties - A Fuckin' Way Of Life (1995) Vinyl 7" EP
Total Chaos - Anthems From The Alleyway (1996) CD Album
Broilers - Lofi (2020) Vinyl Album LP
Millencolin - Use Your Nose (1993) CD EP Repress
Oneida - Secret Wars (2020) Vinyl Album LP
G.B.H. - Give Me Fire / Man-Trap (1982) Vinyl Album 7"
Buzzcocks - Love You More (1978) Vinyl Album 7"
"BEZOBRAZNI" INTERVJU: Alen Rakić (vokalist u Šank i Spierdalaj)
Zowiso - The Lust (2020) Vinyl Album 12"
MC5 - High Time (1971) CD Album Reissue Remastered
Dropkick Murphys - Sing Loud, Sing Proud! (2020) CD Album
Graveturner - Demo 2018
Γκούλαγκ - Στην Αυλή Των Θεαμάτων (1990) Vinyl Album LP
Black Flag - Slip It In (1984) Cassette Album
The Clash - Combat Rock (1982) CD Album
Limited Edition Dogwood + Indie Vision Music Shirts For Sale
Plasmatics - Beyond The Valley Of 1984 (1981) Vinyl Album LP
4Ft Fingers - ...At Your Convenience (2020) CD Album
Liberator - Untitled (2020) CD
Active Minds - Free To Be Chained (1997) Vinyl
The Clash - Impossible Mission - Live In Italy (1981) Vinyl LP
Edna's Goldfish - The Elements Of Transition (2020) CD Album
The Living End - All Torn Down (1998) CD Album

Related Articles & Comments

Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Action anti-fasciste
Ne réfléchis pas, regarde la télé, travaille, consomme, paye tes impôts, ne réfléchis pas...

L'anarchie c'est l'ordre, pas le chaos
Power to the people

People before profit
Illusion of democracy

Anarchy Bomb