Download Dropkick Murphys – Live On St. Patrick’s Day (2020) CD Album Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: Dropkick Murphys

Music Album: Live On St. Patrick's Day

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Oi

Record Label: Hellcat Records

Album Release Country: Europe

Music Record Type: 26 Tracks CD Album

Oi! Punk band from Boston, MA, formed in 1996 by Ken Casey (bass/vocals), Rick Barton (guitar) and Mike McColgan (vocals). The band is known for its Oi!/punk sound, its frequent covers of Irish standards, and lyrics which often focus on unions and working class ethics and concerns. In 1998, the band signed to Hellcat Records, a label run by members of Rancid and connected to Epitaph Records. After the release of their first LP, "Do Or Die", Mike McColgan left the band to pursue his desire to become a firefighter. The split was amicable and McColgan would return to music a few years later, fronting the Street Dogs. He was replaced by Al Barr. Rick Barton left after the band's second album, "The Gang's All Here" to pursue outside interests. By the release of their next album, "Sing Loud, Sing Proud", the band had expanded to include Casey, Barr, longtime drummer Matt Kelly, 2 guitarists, a mandolin player, and a bagpipe player.

In 2004, the Dropkick Murphys recorded and released the song "Tessie", an old tune associated with the Boston Red Sox baseball team. The song was featured in the movie "Fever Pitc (...)

26 Tracks
1 Intro
2 For Boston
3 Boys On The Docks
4 Road Of The Righteous
5 Upstarts & Broken Hearts
6 The Gauntlet
7 Rocky Road To Dublin
8 Heroes From Our Past
9 Finnegan's Wake
10 Which Side Are You On?
11 A Few Good Men
12 Curse Of A Fallen Soul
13 The Torch
14 Gang's All Here
15 Forever
16 Spicy McHaggis Jig
17 John Law
18 Wild Rover
19 Fortunate Son
20 Nutty (Bruin's Theme)
21 Good Rats
22 Amazing Grace
23 Alcohol
24 Barroom Hero
25 Dirty Water
26 Bloody Pig Pile

© + ℗ 2002 Hellcat Records

Live on St. Patrick's Day from Boston, MA
Recorded at The Avalon Ballroom by Studio
Live Recording March 15, 16, & 17, 2002.
Mixed at Q Division in Somerville, MA

Track 26 is actually entitled "Skinhead On The MBTA".

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 549 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

punk bands tshirts punk bands tshirts


Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping