Mischief Brew - Revolt

Doom - Corrupt fucking system

Old punks never die
Avskum - Uppror underifran

Desobediencia Civil - no hay libertad sin desobediencia

Extreme Noise Terror – The Peel Sessions (1990) Vinyl LP

Band: Extreme Noise Terror

Album: The Peel Sessions

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Crust

Label: Vinyl Japan

Release Country: United Kingdom

Record Type: 22 Tracks Vinyl LP

Phil Vane (vocals), Dean Jones (vocals), Pete Hurley (guitar), Jerry Clay (bass) and 'Pig Killer' (drums) formed Extreme Noise Terror back in 1985 in Ipswich, England as a heavy Hardcore Punk band.
This lineup released the Radioactive Earslaughter split album with Chaos UK
Jerry Clay was soon replaced by Mark Gardener (Sarcasm)
Pig Killer quit and was replaced by Mick Harris (Napalm Death)
This lineup recorded the 'Holocaust In Your Head' album. however this version was never released as internal disharmony lead to the eviction of Mick Harris - Replaced by Stick (Doom) - The album was re-recorded with the new lineup and released on vinyl
Mark Gardener was evicted and replaced by Pete Nash (Doom)
Phil Vane was next to quit and was replaced by Spit
Spit's stay was short and he was replaced by the returning Vane
Pete Nash quit and was replaced by Mark Bailey (Filthkick)
The lineup of Jones/Vane/Hurley/Stick/Bailey proved the most stable in the bands volatile history - Recordings by this lineup included Peel Session No3, Phonophobia, a re-recording of 'Holocaust In Your Head' (Released on CD) plus various tracks recorded for compilation albums

The collaboration with KLF was the beginning of the end for ENT as a Punk band - During this period ENT stopped working on their own material - When KLF 'retired' ENT had no money to continue and no new material to record - This lead to the band merging with Dean Jones side project Raw Noise - St (...)


22 Tracks
A1 Work For Never
A2 Third World Genocide (By Arms Trade)
A3 Fact Or Faction
A4 Subliminal Music
A5 Carry On Screaming
A6 Conned Thru Life
A7 Only In It For The Music (Part 2)
A8 I'm A Bloody Fool
A9 In It For Life
A10 Deceived
A11 Shock Treatment
B1 False Profit
B2 Another Nail In The Coffin
B3 Use Your Mind
B4 Human Error
B5 No Threat
B6 Take The Strain
B7 Bullshit Propaganda
B8 Murder
B9 Show Us You Care
B10 System Shit
B11 Only In It For The Music (Part 3)

First Peel Session:

First transmitted: 17-Nov-1987

Tracks: A5 to A7, B1 to B4

Second Peel Session:

First transmitted: 11-May-1988

Tracks: B5 to B11

Third Peel Session:

First transmitted: 08-Mar-1990

Tracks: A1 to A4, A8 to A11

A8 is a cover of Cockney Rejects.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 36 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Reagan Youth

Subhumans - Rats
Punk rock anti-fascist

The Pist

Against all authority - Destroy what destroys you
Gauze - Equalizing distort