Choking victim
Totalitar - allting ar pa latsas

The Pist
GISM - punks is hippies

Desobediencia Civil - no hay libertad sin desobediencia
Antidote - Go pogo

Gasmask Punk
Leftover crack - Shoot the kids at school

Motörhead – Ace Of Spades (1980) Vinyl Album LP

Band: Motörhead

Album: Ace Of Spades

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Rock & Roll Heavy Metal

Label: Mercury

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 12 Tracks Vinyl Album LP

Motörhead were an English rock band formed in June 1975 by bassist, singer, and songwriter Ian Fraser Kilmister (1945–2015), professionally known by his stage name Lemmy, who had remained the sole constant member. The band are often considered a precursor to, or one of the earliest members of, the New Wave of British Heavy Metal, which re-energised heavy metal in the late 1970s and early 1980s. Despite this, Lemmy had always dubbed their music as simply "rock and roll".

To its end, Motörhead had released twenty-three studio albums, ten live recordings, twelve compilation albums and five EPs. Usually a power trio, they had particular success in the early 1980s with several successful singles in the UK Top 40 chart. The albums Overkill, Bomber, Ace of Spades, and particularly No Sleep 'til Hammersmith, cemented Motörhead's reputation as a top-tier rock band. As of 2012, Motörhead have sold more than 15 million albums worldwide.

Motörhead are typically classified as Rock N Roll by Lemmy and band members, and their fusion of punk rock into the genre helped to pioneer speed metal and thrash metal. Their lyrics typically covered such topics as war, good versus evil, abuse of power, promiscuous sex, substance abuse, and, most famously, gambling. The name "Motörhead" is a reference to users of the drug amphetamine. The band's distinctive fanged-face logo, with its oversized boar's tusks, chains, and spikes, was created by artist Joe Petag (...)

12 Tracks
Side ♠
A1 The Chase Is Better Than The Catch4:15
A2 Love Me Like A Reptile3:21
A3 Shoot You In The Back2:37
A4 Live To Win3:34
A5 Fast And Loose3:22
A6 (We Are) The Road Crew3:10
Side ♠♠
B1 Ace Of Spades2:46
B2 Fire, Fire2:42
B3 Jailbait3:31
B4 Dance2:36
B5 Bite The Bullet1:38
B6 The Hammer2:45

Recorded at Jackson's, Rickmansworth

August 4th - September 15th 1980.

Rated 4.5/5 based on 64 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

G.I.S.M. - Guerilla Incendiary Sabotage Mutineer

Aus-Rotten - if only your veins were filled with oil the world would rush to your rescue
Aus-Rotten - People are not expendable, governement is

Crucified punk & skin
Reagan Youth

Leftover Crack
Leftover crack - Shoot the kids at school