Download Minutemen – Paranoid Time (1980) Vinyl Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: Minutemen

Music Album: Paranoid Time

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Record Label: SST Records

Album Release Country: United States

Music Record Type: 7 Tracks Vinyl

The Minutemen were a band from San Pedro, California, formed in 1980 by childhood friends Dennes "D." Boon (vocals, guitar) and Mike Watt (bass, vocals) following the break-up of their previous band, The Reactionaries. Although technically considered a punk rock band, the group frequently added elements of funk and jazz into their songs and would also incorporate classic rock covers into their records and live sets, most notably covering Steely Dan, Van Halen, Creedence Clearwater Revival, and Blue Öyster Cult (the latter two were huge influences on a young Boon and Watt). The band was known for the brevity of their songs, freeing them from solos, choruses, breakdowns, and fade-outs. Also, D. Boon was known for his very trebly guitar tone, believing in a "democratic" sound, in which all instruments would (...)

7 Tracks
A1 Validation0:38
A2 The Maze0:39
A3 Definitions1:13
A4 Sickles And Hammers0:47
B1 Fascist0:56
B2 Joe McCarthy's Ghost0:59
B3 Paranoid Chant1:19

1st press with large spindle hole. This version comes in a sleeve with a curved top edge (compare to Paranoid Time)

Recorded at Media Art Studio in Hermosa Beach.
A big thanks to Martin for passing out.
SST Music © ℗ 1980

Lyrics are printed on the back cover.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 625 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

punk bands tshirts punk bands tshirts


Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping