Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Download Refused – The Shape Of Punk To Come (A Chimerical Bombination In 12 Bursts) (1998) CD Album Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: Refused

Music Album: The Shape Of Punk To Come (A Chimerical Bombination In 12 Bursts)

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore Avantgarde

Record Label: Startracks

Album Release Country: Sweden

Music Record Type: 12 Tracks CD Album

Refused (also known as The Refused) is a Swedish punk rock band originating from Umeå and formed in 1991. Refused is composed of vocalist Dennis Lyxzén, guitarist Kristofer Steen, drummer David Sandström, and bassist Magnus Flagge. Guitarist Jon Brännström was a member from 1994, through reunions, until he was fired in late-2014. Their lyrics are often of a non-conformist and politically far-left nature. On January 9, 2012, the band announced their reunion confirming shows at Coachella, Rock am Ring, Ruisrock, Roskilde Festival, Groezrock, Way Out West Festival, Sonisphere Festival (Cancelled), Download Festival, Rock for People, Primavera Sound, Hellfest, Fuji Rock Festival, Øyafestivalen, Pukkelpop, Resurrection. After embarking on a world tour for nearly a year, Refused went on hiatus again in 2012, but announced another reunion in November 2014. The band released five EPs and three full-length albums before originally splitting up in 1998, and released their fourth full-length album Freedom on the Epitaph Records label on June 26, 2015. "Elektra" was released as the first single from the comeback album on April 27, 2015.


12 Tracks
1 Worms Of The Senses / Faculties Of The Skull7:05
2 Liberation Frequency4:09
3 The Deadly Rhythm (Of The Production Line)3:34
4 Summer Holidays Vs. Punk Routine4:01
5 Bruitist Pome #51:26
6 New Noise5:08
7 The Refused Party Program2:38
8 Protest Song '684:32
9 Refused Are Fuckin Dead5:09
10 The Shape Of Punk To Come5:06
11 Tannhäuser / Derivè8:07
12 The Apollo Program Was A Hoax4:14

Issued in a standard clear tray jewel case with a 12-page booklet with artwork, photos, liner notes, lyrics, and credits.
Includes an additional 8-page fold out insert with photos.

Recorded, produced, mixed and mastered [...] at Tonteknik and Bomba Je late 1997.

Liner notes written in Oxford, United Kingdom, 1997.

c&p Burning Heart 1998.

Cat# appears as "BHR 071" on spines, and as "BHR071" on disk.

Some tracks are spelled differently in booklet and on back:
Track 3 appears as "The Deadly Rythm" on back.
Track 4 appears as "Summerholidays Vs. Punkroutine" on back.
Track 7 appears as "Refused Party-Programme" in the booklet.
Track 12 appears as "The Apollo Programmme Was A Hoax" on back.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 404 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping