Download The Crucifucks – L.D. Eye (1996) Vinyl Album LP Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: The Crucifucks

Music Album: L.D. Eye

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Record Label: Alternative Tentacles

Album Release Country: United States

Music Record Type: 7 Tracks Vinyl Album LP

The Crucifucks were a hardcore punk rock band from Lansing, MI, USA, formed in 1981 by vocalist Doc Dart. The group was known for Dart's shrill voice, anti-authoritarian lyrics, and extreme antagonism. Unusual for a participant in the mostly youth-orientated hardcore scene, Dart was 28 years old when the band started. The band's original drummer was Steve Shelly, who eventually ended up as the permanent drummer for Sonic Youth. The Crucifucks first album was recorded by Black Flag producer Spot and released on the Dead Kennedys' label Alternative Tentacles in 1985. The album, featuring songs like "Cops for Fertilizer" and "Hinkley Had a Vision" (referring to would-be presidential assassin John Hinkley) is hailed in some quarters but was later referred to as an "abomination" by Dart. Dart returned with a different line up and a different sound for 1987's "Wisconsin" but the band was done shortly afterwards. In 1990, Dart released a solo album entitled "Patricia" (named after his therapist) on Alternative Tentacles. In 1996, Da (...)

7 Tracks
A1 The L.D. Eye Theme6:43
A2 Lights Over Baghdad6:29
A3 The Story Of Thomas McElwee5:02
A4 Suicide3:55
B1 Officer Powell7:06
B2 Artificial Girl4:46
B3 Jeanetta Jones7:49

Mastered at Fantasy Studios, Berkely, CA.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 454 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

punk bands tshirts punk bands tshirts


Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping