Download The Weirdos – Weird World 1977-1981 Time Capsule – Volume One (1991) Vinyl LP Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: The Weirdos

Music Album: Weird World 1977-1981 Time Capsule - Volume One

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock

Record Label: Frontier Records

Album Release Country: United States

Music Record Type: 14 Tracks Vinyl LP

The Weirdos were an American punk rock band from Los Angeles, California. They formed in 1976 and broke up in 1981, were occasionally active in the 1980s, and recorded new material in the 1990s.

The band was formed by singer John Denney and his brother Dix on guitar; they were the only constant members, though guitarist/bassist Cliff Roman, bassist Dave Trout and drummer Nickey "Beat" Alexander were relatively long-term Weirdos.

They were originally an art rock band formed in 1976, and were featured in a news article featuring punk rock groups in Time magazine and so the "punk" label stuck.

They broke up in 1981, but reunited at various times, including to record the 1990 album Condor. A 2004 reunion includes in the band's lineup Circle Jerks bassist Zander Schloss and The Skulls drummer Sean Antillon.

14 Tracks
A1 Weird World
A2 Arms Race
A3 Pagan
A4 Helium Bar
A5 Rhythm Syndrome
A6 Fallout
A7 Fort U.S.A.
B1 Happy People
B2 Message From The Underworld
B3 Teenage
B4 I'm Not Like You
B5 We Got The Neutron Bomb
B6 Solitary Confinement
B7 Life Of Crime

Original mixes. Insert/poster with lyrics.
Tracks A1 to A3 are taken from the 1981 Demo; A4 is from 1980 Action Design Ep; A5, A6 from 1980 Demo; A7, B1 from 1979 Who What When Where Why Ep; B2 from 1980 3rd single, A side; B3, B4 from 1978 Demo; B5, B6 from 1977 2nd single, A and B sides; B7 from 1977 1st single, B side.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 465 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

punk bands tshirts punk bands tshirts


Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping