Download Hüsker Dü – Zen Arcade (1984) Vinyl Album LP Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: Hüsker Dü

Music Album: Zen Arcade

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore

Record Label: SST Records

Album Release Country: United States

Music Record Type: 23 Tracks Vinyl Album LP

Punk/hardcore trio who were formed in Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA, in 1979. Hüsker Dü (which means "Do you remember" in Danish and Norwegian, but is actually spelt without diaereses) mixed pop and punk music and consisted of guitarist/vocalist Bob Mould, bassist Greg Norton and drummer/vocalist Grant Hart. They started out as an aggressive hardcore thrash band before expanding to other musical formats. After releasing a string of albums, Hüsker Dü split in 1988 due to Grant Hart's alcohol and drug problems, and the suicide of the band's manager, David Savoy Jr., who was considered an important part of the band.

Bob Mould went on to form Sugar (5), whilst Grant Hart formed Nova Mob with both of them disbanding their respective groups in the mid-'90s and going on to only produce for their solo projects. Greg Norton is no longer involved in the music business, which he gave-up to become a restaurant owner.

Grant Hart died after battling cancer on September 14th 2017.

23 Tracks
A1 Something I Learned Today1:58
A2 Broken Home, Broken Heart2:01
A3 Never Talking To You Again1:39
A4 Chartered Trips3:33
A5 Dreams Recurring1:40
A6 Indecision Time2:07
A7 Hare Krsna3:33
B1 Beyond The Threshold1:35
B2 Pride1:45
B3 I'll Never Forget You2:06
B4 The Biggest Lie1:58
B5 What's Going On4:23
B6 Masochism World2:43
B7 Standing By The Sea3:12
C1 Somewhere2:30
C2 One Step At A Time0:45
C3 Pink Turns To Blue2:39
C4 Newest Industry3:02
C5 Monday Will Never Be The Same1:10
C6 Whatever3:50
C7 The Tooth Fairy And The Princess2:43
D1 Turn On The News4:21
D2 Recurring Dreams13:47

©1984 Cesstone Music (BMI)
℗1984 SST Records
Recorded & mixed at Total Access, Redondo Beach, CA, October 1983
All songs ℗© Cesstone Music (BMI)
Whoever wrote the songs sings it, except for track C1
Track D2 is live-done track, no overdubs or funny stuff
Everything on the record is first-take, except for A1 & C4, which started too fast
We all throw chairs during track B2
There were only two out-takes from these sessions, "Dozen Beats Eleven" and "Some Kind Of Fun"
The whole thing took about 85 hours, the last 40 hours straight for mixing
Carducci wants another album already, but not another double LP

Early pressings were issued in a heavy pasteboard/tip-on gatefold sleeve (inside cardboard brown, not white). May include an SST catalog insert listing releases up to SST 028.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 655 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

punk bands tshirts punk bands tshirts


Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping