Download The Ruts – The Crack (1979) Vinyl Album LP Megaupload

Information about this music album download:

Band Name: The Ruts

Music Album: The Crack

Album Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Dub

Record Label: Virgin

Album Release Country: United Kingdom

Music Record Type: 12 Tracks Vinyl Album LP

British punk rock band formed in London in 1977 with an original line up of Malcolm Owen (vocals), Dave Ruffy (drums), Vince Segs (bass) and Paul Fox (guitar). Their first single 'In A Rut' only just missed out on getting into the Top 40, though it did earn them three sessions with BBC Radio One and a contract with Virgin. The next single 'Babylon's Burning' was a hit going in to the top ten, this was followed by a couple more sucessful singles. They began to attract attention from hard-line Skinheads who disagreed with the bands anti-racist stance. This resulted in violence at some of their gigs which caused Owen, who was already having problems with heroin to become depressed. The first release of the 80's for the band 'Staring At The Rude Boys', was sadly also to be Owens last, as he passed away, July, 14th, 1980, after taking a heroin overdose.
The band continued with Fox taking over the vocals, under the new name Ruts DC.

12 Tracks
A1 Babylon's Burning
A2 Dope For Guns
A3 S U S
A4 Something That I Said
A5 You're Just A
A6 It Was Cold
B1 Savage Circle
B2 Jah War
B3 Criminal Mind
B4 Back Biter
B5 Out Of Order
B6 Human Punk

Recorded and mastered at The Townhouse.

Published by Virgin Music (Publishers) Ltd.

℗ 1979 Virgin Records Ltd.

'Human Punk' recorded live at The Marquee, 19th July 1979.

File download is hosted on Megaupload

Rated 4.5/5 based on 474 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments

Comments are closed.

punk bands tshirts punk bands tshirts


Punk Bands Merch ★ Free Worldwide Shipping