Citizen Fish

Severed Head Of State

Aus-Rotten - Fuck nazi sympathy

Flux Of Pink Indians
GISM - punks is hippies

Hüsker Dü – Land Speed Record (1982) Vinyl Album LP

Band: Hüsker Dü

Album: Land Speed Record

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Hardcore

Label: Alternative Tentacles

Release Country: United Kingdom

Record Type: 17 Tracks Vinyl Album LP

Punk/hardcore trio who were formed in Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA, in 1979. Hüsker Dü (which means "Do you remember" in Danish and Norwegian, but is actually spelt without diaereses) mixed pop and punk music and consisted of guitarist/vocalist Bob Mould, bassist Greg Norton and drummer/vocalist Grant Hart. They started out as an aggressive hardcore thrash band before expanding to other musical formats. After releasing a string of albums, Hüsker Dü split in 1988 due to Grant Hart's alcohol and drug problems, and the suicide of the band's manager, David Savoy Jr., who was considered an important part of the band.

Bob Mould went on to form Sugar (5), whilst Grant Hart formed Nova Mob with both of them disbanding their respective groups in the mid-'90s and going on to only produce for their solo projects. Greg Norton is no longer involved in the music business, which he gave-up to become a restaurant owner.

Grant Hart died after battling cancer on September 14th 2017.

17 Tracks
A1 All Tensed Up2:04
A2 Don't Try To Call1:31
A3 I'm Not Interested1:30
A4 Guns At My School1:04
A5 Push The Button1:50
A6 Gilligan's Island1:12
A7 MTC1:16
A8 Don't Have A Life2:06
B1 Bricklayer0:54
B2 Tired Of Doing Things1:00
B3 You're Naive0:48
B4 Strange Week0:56
B5 Do The Bee1:49
B6 Big Sky0:59
B7 Ultracore0:48
B8 Let's Go Die1:33
B9 Data Control5:10

Recorded live at the 7th St. Entry, Minneapolis, August 15th 1981.

℗ 1981 Alliance Records, p.o. box 21, San Pedro, Ca 90733, USA.
Alternative Tentacles Records, 49-53 Kensington Gardens Square, London W2 4BA.

Comes with lyric insert sheet

Rated 4.5/5 based on 288 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Pisschrist - Defy fight protest survive abolish
Mischief Brew - Boiling breakfast early

Leftover Crack
The Oppressed - lion city skinheads

Appalachian Terror Unit - We will continue to break the law and destroy property until we win
A Global Threat

Gasmask Punk

Menu Title