Anti Cimex - i'll buy all the uranium you've got
Conflict - The ungovernable force

Flux Of Pink Indians - A//E
It's not revolution if we can't dance (Emma Goldman)

The Autonomads - The foundations mother earth
Mischief brew

Choking Victim - Squattas paradise

Minutemen – Double Nickels On The Dime (1984) Vinyl Album LP

Band: Minutemen

Album: Double Nickels On The Dime

Release Date:

Music Genre: Punk Rock Alternative Rock Hardcore

Label: SST Records

Release Country: United States

Record Type: 45 Tracks Vinyl Album LP

The Minutemen were a band from San Pedro, California, formed in 1980 by childhood friends Dennes "D." Boon (vocals, guitar) and Mike Watt (bass, vocals) following the break-up of their previous band, The Reactionaries. Although technically considered a punk rock band, the group frequently added elements of funk and jazz into their songs and would also incorporate classic rock covers into their records and live sets, most notably covering Steely Dan, Van Halen, Creedence Clearwater Revival, and Blue Öyster Cult (the latter two were huge influences on a young Boon and Watt). The band was known for the brevity of their songs, freeing them from solos, choruses, breakdowns, and fade-outs. Also, D. Boon was known for his very trebly guitar tone, believing in a "democratic" sound, in which all instruments would (...)

45 Tracks
Side D.
A1 Anxious Mo-Fo1:15
A2 Theatre Is The Life Of You1:28
A3 Viet Nam1:27
A4 Cohesion1:57
A5 It's Expected I'm Gone2:07
A6 #1 Hit Song1:52
A7 Two Beads At The End1:50
A8 Do You Want New Wave Or Do You Want The Truth?1:46
A9 Don't Look Now1:40
A10 Shit From An Old Notebook1:33
A11 Nature Without Man1:43
A12 One Reporter's Opinion1:47
Side Mike
B1 Political Song For Michael Jackson To Sing1:29
B2 Maybe Partying Will Help1:57
B3 Toadies1:38
B4 Retreat1:55
B5 The Big Foist1:27
B6 God Bows To Math1:18
B7 Corona2:29
B8 The Glory Of Man2:52
B9 Take 5, D.1:41
B10 My Heart And The Real World1:03
B11 History Lesson - Part II2:12
Side George
C1 You Need The Glory2:00
C2 The Roar Of The Masses Could Be Farts1:21
C3 Mr. Robot's Holy Orders3:00
C4 West Germany1:49
C5 The Politics Of Time1:08
C6 Themselves1:18
C7 Please Don't Be Gentle With Me0:46
C8 Nothing Indeed1:20
C9 No Exchange1:54
C10 There Ain't Shit On TV Tonight1:35
C11 This Ain't No Picnic1:54
C12 Spillage1:48
Side Chaff
D1 Untitled Song For Latin America2:02
D2 Jesus And Tequila2:56
D3 June 16th1:47
D4 Storm In My House2:02
D5 Martin's Story0:51
D6 Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love0:38
D7 Doctor Wu1:41
D8 Little Man With A Gun In His Hand2:53
D9 The World According To Nouns2:02
D10 Love Dance2:03

Original pressing with white labels and tip-on gatefold jacket.

Later reissued with beige labels.

Includes SST catalog.

Recorded 11/83 & 4/84 at Radio Tokyo in Venice, California. Track A9 recorded 4.20.84 at Club Lingerie, Hollywood, Cal.

℗ 1984 SST Records

Rated 4.5/5 based on 170 customer reviews

Related Articles & Comments



Punk Bands T-shirts ★ Free Worldwide Shipping

Subhumans - evolution

The Oppressed - lion city skinheads

Yacopsae power violence
Kropotkin, Bakunin & Goldman punx

Against All Authority - AAA